vote image

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council has issued a Notice of Poll to inform the public that the poll for the election of councillors will take place on Friday the 23rd of May 2014, between the 7am and 10pm.

The list of the eleven candidates in Blackrock can be seen here.

In the Blackrock local electoral area, the following polling stations will operate:
Booterstown – Scoil Mhuire na Trócaire/Our Lady of Mercy National School, Rosemount Terrace, Booterstown Avenue, Co. Dublin;
Stillorgan/Priory – Oatlands College, Stillorgan Road, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin;
Blackrock – Carysfort National School, Convent Road, Blackrock, Co. Dublin;
Blackrock Newtownpark – Guardian Angels National School, Newtownpark Avenue, Blackrock, Co. Dublin;
Monkstown/Seapoint – Scoil Lorcáin, Belgrave Road, Monkstown, Co. Dublin;
Deansgrange/Foxrock – Hollypark National School, New Grange Road, Foxrock, Co. Dublin.

If you want to know where you will be voting, find your address on the full polling scheme or contact Barry if you have any questions.
The supplemental voting register has now been finalised. Don’t worry if you haven’t received a polling card yet or can’t find yourself on – supplemental polling cards will be issued next week and the details of the supplemental register will also go on-line next week. You can check that you are registered to vote here.

You can also see a map of the electoral areas here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit